PhoneMobileEmailHall bookings

Celebrating Lent & Easter at Holy Trinity

East Window Crucifixion (detail)

Lent

Wednesday 14th February
Ash Wednesday

  • 6.30 pm Sung Eucharist & Rite of Ashing

Sunday 18th February
Lent 1

  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 25th February
Lent 2

  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 3rd March
Lent 3

  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 10th March
Lent 4 – Mothering Sunday

  • 10.30 am All-age Eucharist

Sunday 17th March
Lent 5

  • 10.30 am All-age Eucharist

Holy Week

Sunday 24th March
Palm Sunday

  • 10.30 am Blessing of Palms, Reading of the Passion Gospel & Sung Eucharist
    The start of Holy Week as we recall Jesus’ entry into Jerusalem and read the Passion Narrative

Monday 25th March

  • 7.30 pm Address & Compline
    A reflection on Holy Week followed by Compline, the Night Prayer of the Church
    Listen to the reflection (coming soon)

Tuesday 26th March

  • 7.30 pm Stations of the Cross
    We walk the set of stations of the cross we have on our church walls,
    featuring readings and reflections on the Passion

Wednesday 27th March

  • 7.30 pm Into Great Silence (Church Hall, please arrive by 7.20 pm)

Easter Triduum

Thursday 28th March
Maundy Thursday

  • 7.30 pm Mass of the Lord’s Supper & Watch
    We recall the Last Supper & the Washing of the Disciples’ Feet and watch with Christ in the Garden

Friday 29th March
Good Friday

  • 2 pm Celebration of the Lord’s Passion
    We hear the Passion Gospel and meditate on the cross as we hear the Reproaches and pray the ancient solemn intercessions for Good Friday

Saturday 30th March
Holy Saturday

  • 9 pm Easter Vigil, Baptism & Sung Eucharist
    We start with the Easter fire & Blessing of the Paschal Candle as we hear the story of salvation and journey from darkness to light. With the renewal of Baptismal Vows and the first Eucharist of Easter.

Sunday 31st March

  • 8.30 am Holy Communion
  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Eastertide

Sunday 7th April
Easter 2

  • 8.30 am Holy Communion
  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 14th April
Easter 3

  • 8.30 am Holy Communion
  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 21st April
Easter 4

  • 8.30 am Holy Communion
  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist
  • 3 pm Ordination to the Priesthood

Sunday 28th April
Easter 5

  • 8.30 am Holy Communion
  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 5th May
Easter 6

  • 8.30 am Holy Communion
  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Thursday 9th May
Ascension

  • Sung Eucharist

Sunday 12th May
Easter 7

  • 8.30 am Holy Communion
  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist

Sunday 19th May
Pentecost

  • 8.30 am Holy Communion
  • 10.30 am Sung Eucharist
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram